The start of a journey..

Good Morning!
What a difference a year can make! At this time last year, I lived in Virginia and was doing a trip to Italy for school. My whole future was before me as I had accepted a job offer to come to Phoenix, Arizona for the next phase of my life.

At the time, I was also 350 pounds. It was not a pretty picture. Long story short: I moved and started changing my life. I’ve lost 125 pounds and am keeping at it! However, while I did change that part of my life, I’ve secluded myself a bit to make it happen.

Now that I’m getting more active, I want this blog to be a way to log my continuing journey. Once a week, I will be going out on a quest and documenting the fun! I’m Inspired for this by my favorite game: World of Warcraft. Instead of going after these epic raid bosses with tons of neat looking loot, I want to turn life into a quest where I level up my life through my day to day experiences.

The one problem: Where are my quest givers? This is where you come in! Put a quest in thru email or comment and if I accept it, I will detail the event through the blog.

Always,
Joe

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The start of a journey..

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

