QUEST COMPLETE: Monday Funday

What a long, exhausting, and fulfilling day!!

Last night was pretty good for me. I had a friend (Stephen…or Dave..depending on who you ask) over for pizza (Spinato’s- Yum, but sooo not good for my diet), the Drawn Together Movie (trashy, but still one of the funniest things I’ve seen), and swimming (the pool was finally fixed at my apartment complex!). Through my conversations, it turns out that my friend works out every single day for about an hour and a half. Needless to say, I was inspired. In looking at my day to day life, I could certainly set aside that amount of time towards my own fitness per day.

So: I planned to do my 30 minute running program (Couch to 5k), the gym for 30 minutes, take a 60 minute walk, and complete a 60 minute session of my Biggest Loser video game. More than an hour and a half, but I had the day off, so why not make it about fitness?

The day started with my run. It was run two of the week and it involved two 8 minute runs with a five minute recovery walk between. I had felt like I had been running for a while and my British lady had not spoken into my ear reminding me of how much time was left in the first run. I opened up the app and I had managed to pause it. Long story short, I added an extra 4 minutes into my first run. Somehow, I managed to pull it off. If you were to ask me a few weeks ago if I would be able to do this, I would have laughed right into your face.

After that was done, I went inside to change into my swimsuit and made a quick walk to the pharmacy across the street to pick up some more spray on sunscreen. I bought some tanning spray on that had SPF included. Totally worth the investment! After that was done, I made my way to the gym to get in my thirty minutes in and there was someone else in the gym! How dare they!! Obviously I’m still a bit shy about working out around people, so I decided to mix up my schedule and get my sunbathing in first.

I spray myself down (I thought I had done a good job and try to lay out on the chair. That lasted about two seconds before I had to reposition myself a bit because the chair was almost molten (it gets hot in Phoenix!). After utilizing my towel and socks in strategic locations, I put on some itunes and let the day pass me by. I did an hour on my front and 45 minutes on my back. I only did 45 minutes because I got bored. However, I couldn’t see myself falling asleep (I’ve read what happens when people fall asleep while doing this… Hello, Mr. Tomato!).

After I gather my things, I head into the gym and start using the weights. My legs were still feeling the running from earlier so I figured that I would start there. I play around in there for a bit and then I am interrupted yet again by another resident entering the room. I pack my stuff and leave and my arms were feeling like jelly.

To start my next bit of the day, I decided to head to Tempe Marketplace to do a walk. About that time, I get a call from my friend Nick and he wants to meet for coffee. I catch up with him in Phoenix and head back to Tempe Marketplace afterwards to finish my walk. About this time, I notice that my left elbow was quite pink. Perhaps I didn’t spray myself as well as I thought?

When I get home, I scarf down some Lean Cuisine Spaghetti and Meatballs and begin my Biggest Loser workout. I had never done an hour before and I was wondering if I would be able to make it. Then, the worse exercises in the game (for me) started appearing. Planking. I hate planking! I don’t think I’ve developed my core well just yet. However, I am getting better at it! After the hour’s workout, these were the results.

 

615 Calories! I love it! That’s almost my entire caloric intake for the day! As I started the workout, I did notice that I have a burn spot right in the middle of my chest. How in the world did I miss this with my spray? I look a lil like Iron Man! Hah!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “QUEST COMPLETE: Monday Funday

  1. Ohhh – I’ve wondered about getting a work out game. How would you rate this one and what system do you have it on? 🙂

    • raidinglife

      I absolutely love this game. I have it for Xbox with Kinect. It shows you your body as you’re doing the moves and you can adjust your posture along the way. It also is able to scan your body so that you can see your own progress. It’s fairly accurate!

      • Wow! That sounds really cool – might just have to invest in the Kinect piece and the game. Thanks 🙂

  2. I have been wondering about this game but at the moment I am in love with ZUMBA. Sounds great though. 😉

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

