QUEST UPDATE: Finding Your Smile (6/10)

Today is the start of something I’ve been meaning to do for a little over a year. My friend Nelson introduced me to this activity called Geocaching last year and I’ve been wanting to try it ever since. Now that I’m more committed to being outdoors and active, I decided to invest in the app and give it a shot.

 

During my lunch break, I grabbed my buddy Laura and we headed off in search of the nearest one. It turns out, there are plenty all around ASU. The nearest one was only 400 feet away. We had to climb into this huge tree planter type thing to get access to the area. I was halfway worried people would think we were doing some form of illegal activity, but it was all well.

It took us a long time to find it. Upon looking on the ground, nothing was sticking out as “cache” looking. So, Laura turned here eyes upward and spotted this dirty plastic bag in the tree hole. She pulled it out and this is what was there:

 

 

Inside was a scroll to sign and date proving that we had found the cache. We signed and returned and went on with our day. I think I make this a new lunch time activity around ASU for a bit.

 

When I am active during the day and find new things, I can’t help but smile.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

