QUEST COMPLETE: Week 7

Another week down for the running!

Turns out 25 minutes isn’t much more than 20 minutes. I’m still amazed at how well I’m doing. I’ve never been able to maintain this pace for more than 5 minutes (even through high school). I’m happy with the endurance that I’ve received in the past few weeks. Even as the temperature is rising, I’m pushing on through.

Turns out I have a fan in the apartment complex. I saw him a few weeks ago and he stopped his car to introduce himself to me. He said he sees me running all the time and to keep it up. I saw him again this week and he said I was a monster for going as long as I have. It feels great to get these random words of encouragement.

Also helping me is that I can complete one lap of the apartment complex in about 5 minutes. This helps me pace myself in 5 minute increment runs. I’m pretty sure I could do another lap or two. The remaining two weeks should fly by! With that in mind, it’s almost time to find myself a 5k to run. I’ll have to start looking.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

