Resting

I took things easy yesterday and only ran a mile. My past was 8 minutes and improvement is good. The weather outside is not cooperating much this week. The days are well above 108 and it barely cools down until the wee hours of the morning (lucky if it dips below 90).

This weekend will see another 5k. I hope to bring my time to 30 minutes or less. The Running Partner may be joining me so I probably will not get a chance to push myself to make the time. We’ll see what happens….

I stayed somewhat strong with the diet yesterday (although I did cheat a little bit).

Breakfast: Bran Muffin

Lunch: Shake

Dinner: Lean Cuisine

Snacks: Two bags of Quakes rice cakes (310 cals a bag), and one more muffin (200).

I did manage to avoid all forms of soda yesterday, so that was good. Just need to work on my portion control a bit.

Tonight’s run will be 3.11 miles and will finish with a dip in the pool. Goal Set.

Weight


I’ve decided to take the advice of others and do two weigh in’s a month (1st and 15th). Next weigh in is right around the corner!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Resting

  1. Hi there, I just started reading your blog and am really inspired by your journey! So amazing. I am in PHX from VA too (thought I stopped off in KY for a bit). I just nominated you for a Beautiful Blogger Award…check out my site for the details!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

