Going, Going….

According to the GPS, I did 5 miles tonight. I don’t know if the GPS is accurate (I’m assuming not so much), but I had a great time!

Tonight was the first time that I broke away from the laps of my apartment complex. I had no idea that the houses in the surrounding neighborhood were so nice! I think I’ll have to run around the neighborhood a bit more in the future. If I can keep my mind off of my time and enjoying the scenery, I think I can run for quite a bit longer. I also noticed that I kept my energy quite a bit longer once the sun had gone down. It was still over 100 degrees outside, but it was so much fun! To help, I also stopped by the running store to pick up a handheld water bottle. It really helped!

 

I’ve been looking at this P.F. Chang’s Rock N Roll Marathon and 1/2 Marathon in January. Up until now, I was planning on doing the half marathon. With this much time remaining, I’ve been thinking of pushing myself and going for the full marathon. It’ll be a great undertaking, but I think it’d be awesome if I can pull it off. Has anyone out there done marathons before and can provide some feedback?

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

