Weights

Apart from the diet and running, I’ve started to do some minor weight training. In consultation with a friend, he mentioned that you don’t need to use really heavy weights to get good and visible results. It is just a matter of doing in regularly and the type of exercise.

So, I have this 20lb dumbbell that I’ve been using. Since I only have one at the moment, I’ve been alternating hands. I like using it, but I still feel as if I should be using more.

Since I’ve had a great deal of success with the couch to 5k program, I was hoping that there would be a similar program for weights. Starting off light and gradually increasing the amount each week. Has anyone heard of such a program? For me, that is pure motivation to be able to increase an amount and be successful.

Help me Fit-won Kenobi, you are my only hope.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

