Pleasant surprise

Outside of Leo waking me up twice last night to be let outside, I did receive a pleasant surprise when I stepped on the scale this morning.

I’m back down to 220. I know that weight fluctuates, but this is still going in the right direction.

While I have been lower, this number has always represented something special for me. When I was younger and well above 220(300’s), I would always state that my weight was 220-250. For some reason, I just thought that I would be seen as more attractive and that the skinny people wouldn’t know the difference. Silly Joe.

I’m debating doing a daily weigh in versus the once a week model. What do you all think?

I’m going to start taking pictures of the scale as proof

Categories: Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Pleasant surprise

  1. I weigh each day – it keeps me on plan, especially when I want to mindlessly eat after dinner. I ask myself what I want to see and feel the next morning on the scale, and that usually leads me to not eat whatever I thought I was craving! But I know that doesn’t work for everyone – you have to know what motivates you and demotivates you. For some people it’s just too much or it’s discouraging to see small losses and fluctuations.

    • I think that’s what I need to do as well. It’ll hold me accountable. Just can’t get discouraged if I do follow my plan and there scale either goes up or doesn’t budge.

  2. Yep….it’s a constant fine line to walk! But for me it ends up being a good thing, in the long run, anyway!

  3. jessicasherrow

    I can’t weigh in every day. I use to, but it was just too discouraging. It works best for me to do it weekly. I had a trainer once who actually advised me to only weigh in monthly.

    • I see the occasional discouragement as a challenge that I want to accept. There will be lots of discouragement along the way. Trick is to never give up, even if the results don’t tell the full story.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

