Dinner and a run

Did my two mile run..as promised. It was just like running in the past as it gave me time to clear my mind and thoughts. Could have done more, but I’m working on enjoying my runs and still being healthy. Took me a little over 20 minutes. I will try for faster on my next run.

I’m happy I resisted the temptations at the Holiday Coffee Party. I could certainly eat at least 10 of those cookies in the past and would still bring some back for later. No more of that. I even resisted the tea cookies at a meeting later on in the day. I did sneak two bite sized twizzlers at the front office candy bucket. Bad me, but it certainly could have been worse.

Here’s a picture of tonight’s dinner. Southwest Salad Kit from Dole.

20121204-183010.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Dinner and a run

  1. Ktj

    Great accomplishment skipping the cookies!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

