Not so bad, but down night

Went after work to meet a friend and watch a music show at a local outdoor mall here in Tempe. I slipped up and I want to be honest about it.

Had Froyo and some guacamole and chips from Chipotle. Could have been a lot worse, but I need to be doing better. I’ve had a great week for weigh ins and I need to keep that momentum going.

Noticing a pattern of slipping up on weekends. Do I allow myself the occasional cheat meal or do I constantly fight it?

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Not so bad, but down night

  1. I think maybe you should PLAN for a “cheat meal.” Eat lighter the rest of the day – then it’s not cheating. It’s just a meal. It would alleviate the guilt, allow you to fully enjoy it, but also keep things in check.

  2. Yep. Then you are in control of your food instead of the other way around – and if you have a craving and say “ok, that sounds great, I’ll plan to have blah blah blah tomorrow” you may be surprised to discover that you don’t want it as bad when the time comes. Or if you DO still want it the next day, you can fully enjoy it and not worry.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

