Lacking Motivation

Am I lacking motivation? Maybe today is just a blah day. Maybe I’m just tired and need a nap. Maybe I’m feeling down because the scale isn’t budging much.

Came so close to giving in today and getting into that candy jar or the last cookie. Thankfully, I was able to tell myself that I would regret it later. Maybe this is a bigger issue in weight loss efforts. The ability to postpone gratification. We often see it in little kids. If you out a treat on a plate and say you can eat this now or if you wait ten minutes, you can have something even better. Most little kids will always take the now. Heck, most adults would, too!

The last thing I want to do today is work out due to my energy levels. I think a nap is just what the doctor ordered…that and a nice hot bath….followed by a workout.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Lacking Motivation

  1. Great job resisting that cookie! 😛 Its hard lol!

  2. Keep it up mate:)!!

  3. spinmethin

    Nice work!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

