12/15 Weigh In and Thoughts

Scale was kind today and read 210. I met my Sub-Goal! It’s reward time.

I’ve decided to go for Insanity. I’ll place my order today. Lots of things will likely have to change since I’m going to do this.

The first is the diet. While my diet right now is fine for weight loss, I’m not sure if it will be sufficient for fuel during the program. I need to do some more research on this. If you can provide some feedback, please do so!

I’m going to be doing a day by day photo trip to document the journey. Always wanted to do one of those time lapse videos. Should be interesting πŸ™‚

The next thing I need to do is to plan my next sub goal. Back when this blog first launched, one of the main goals/rewards for breaking 200 was to take a trip to San Diego. While I still want to do this, I’m going to push this back as a reward for completing Insanity.

So what is the new reward for meeting the sub goal of 200? Hmm, that’s a tough one. I suppose I should take my own advice and get something to further my own fitness. I think I’ll look into getting a watch that can do GPS and heart rate. I do love me some gadgets! It’ll be helpful for running and tracking my heart rate.

Thank you all for your support. It’s happening πŸ™‚

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “12/15 Weigh In and Thoughts

  1. When eating to build muscle, you need good lean protein sources.

    Remember too that muscle weighs more than fat. Do not worry too much on what the scale says if you are trying to build muscle. You gauge it more on how you want to look than what weight you are. πŸ™‚

    • I think that’s going to be the hard part. Should I even weigh during the process?

      • If you would like, I would do it periodically but not everyday. Ultimately it is not necessary unless you would like to know where you stand.

  2. I also got the insanity set. I got exhausted just watching them. I am going to start mine on January first. I figure it’s a great way to start the year.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

