12/16 Weigh In

Weigh In

I’ll be honest, I was a bit nervous before stepping on the scale this morning. Last night, Josh and I went to Applebee’s. I had already eaten dinner, but offered to join him for company. I would get my usual diet soda and that would be that.

Just to not feel like a stump on a log, I ordered a side salad..minus cheese, bacon bits, and croutons. So, essentially, it was just lettuce, tomatoes, and cucumbers. I didn’t even order any dressing (a first). I was a bit afraid that it would cause a weigh in for the wrong direction.

209 Today. Moved in the right direction.

I feel the need to be diligent with my attitudes towards food. I should not become anti food. Especially anti heathy food. It is a bit of a fine line with sticking to the diet plan and teaching yourself that you don’t want anything else but what is on the plan. It helps stick with the plan, but it will make it very hard to come off of it once it is time.

I’m beginning to wonder if it could be possible. If I keep this up, could I reach my goal of 200 by the end of the year. It’s a long shot, but regardless…I’ve changed my life this year and I’m happy with the work I’ve done and the work that’s about to happen.

Running

Today will be the second 5k day. I’m looking forward to going back to the park in a few hours. I think I’ll run it in the opposite direction this time. If you have a normal running route, give it a try. It makes for a new experience.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “12/16 Weigh In

  1. Running and eating clean is key. You are on the right track. If you are interested in reaching your goal for the end of the year I can help. Take a look at my blog and see if you are interested. I believe in the products and know they work.
    Thanks
    Angela
    Wholebodyhealthbyang.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

