The little things..

Throughout my weight loss journey, I always found one thing to be extremely helpful and motivating.

The funny thing is, it happened as an accident as first! My friends think that I am crazy for not trying on clothes before I make a purchase. I call it genius. If it doesn’t fit now, it’ll serve as motivation to continue losing until it does.

It first started when I purchased an XL shirt when I was very much still an XXL. It was a button up and the buttons just would not meet. Every month or so, I would try it on again to see if there was progress. In between, it would just hang in my closet and I would forget about it.

Slowly, you’ll be able to button it up, but you are nowhere close to being able to wear it. Then, it becomes looser and looser. Finally, it’ll be wearable and a good sign of your progress. My most recent one is a Medium sized shirt (below). I’ve passed the point of being able to button it up. I’m just waiting for it to become looser before I can wear it.

Still no Insanity. I’m getting anxious!

20121220-183247.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

