Oh my….

To semi-quote my favorite game (that I no longer play):

I am not prepared!

Today was just the fit test for Insanity. For the first time in a long time, I am just dripping with sweat. It was literally pouring off of me.

I think this is going to be difficult, but it is just what the doctors ordered. I had to take a lot of breaks to catch my breath, but I think this is going to be fabulous!

The results:

Switch Kicks: 50
Power Jacks: 46
Power Knees: 70
Power Jumps: 27
Globe Jumps: 6
Suicide Jumps: 24
Low Plank Obliques: 40

Now I see why this needs a much more calculated diet than what I was one. More energy will equate to being able to do more. Maybe this will also help with my run times.

Before I started this. I had already stocked up on supplies for the week. Five mini meals throughout the day. I can do this!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Oh my….

  1. I tried Insanity for a while but it wasn’t to my liking. I think the workout promotes speed over form. However, many of my friends have had great success with the program. Keep us updated!

    – K.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

