Protein mix drinks…

You know, I really had higher hopes for this protein powder that I purchased to replace my premade shakes.

Ew. Ew. Ew.

Just Ewwwww.

It was the most disgusting beverage I’ve ever had. I almost threw up after drinking it because it was just that awful. I don’t know how people do it. Apparently peanut butter helps, but I think I’m officially done with trying these powders.

Gave the rest of the tub to my coworker.

Ew!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Protein mix drinks…

  1. You gave up too soon! We add a banana and a cup frozen mixed berries to ours and it’s yummy. Takes away that weird ‘not real food’ taste. Plus it gives you two serves of fruit! And keeps hunger at bay. I love my protein shake in the morning……

  2. I hear you man, some protein powders are just nasty. Try Cellucor’s Performance Whey Protein Powder. I use this protein and it taste amazing! THey have a ton of awesome flavors and at 25 grams of protein a serving you can’t go wrong! Check them out here: http://affiliate.cellucor.com/763.html If your interested, use the code “JSResults” at checkout for 20% off and free shipping! I’m here for you buddy! 🙂

  3. Lol, I have tried a few brands and some of them are bad. The one I have now is good. You just gotta try different ones. Sometimes you gotta add fruit to it like someone said in your comments. When I first started, I had to add strawberries to mines and it tasted a WHOLE LOT BETTER.

  4. fatassguidetotheuniverse

    Try Marked at GNC, it takes so good, like a milkshake…

  5. We typically add kale, almond milk, and some frozen fruit (we try to pick a fruit low in sugar like berries) to our protein powder and it is delicious! We may add a little almond butter if we’re going to use it as a meal replacement.

  6. I don’t like them either. I opt for real food: lean protein, fruits, veggies, nuts.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

