Weekend Update

Welcome to another gorgeous weekend. This is how Leo and I are spending the morning.

20130105-075622.jpg

Josh is officially back home and it feels great to have another human to converse with from time to time. He’s even agreed to join me on the Insanity journey! I’m interested to see how well he keeps up with the video as he’s in way better shape than me.

Insanity is going well. Today is day 15. About 1/4 of the way through and today is the second Fit Test. I think I’m going to certainly see some improvements on the numbers and I’m happy to share them with you!

The half marathon is coming up soon! This weekend’s run will be for one hour and thirty minutes. A fun thing about Phoenix is that our entire system is based on a grid of streets. You can follow one street straight through multiple cities. My goal is to run straight for 45 minutes and then turn around and run home. I can and will do this. I will do this tomorrow most likely, but maybe today if I get a spare second. Should be ready just in time for the half. It won’t be easy, but I remember when these were my first running shoes and I could barely run for one minute without almost passing out.

20130105-080338.jpg

My new phone comes in today. Happy to be upgrading to an iPhone 5. 🙂 Also going out for karaoke tonight with Ian and potentially a few others. Haven’t been out in a bit, so it should be nice. Probably not going to sing. Did that once last year and I’m still rebuilding my dignity.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Weekend Update

  1. Kepp up the great work!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

