Decisions and planning for the future

Being productive can give you a really clear mind from time to time!

A few decisions have been…decided.. Lol.

First. I will be doing the Phoenix Marathon in early March. The Virginia one just had too much potential to go wrong. It could be snowing and below freezing versus upper 70s and 80s here in PHX. I might still visit home, but this will be the marathon.

Once the marathon is over…what happens then? While I will always I corporate running into fitness, I don’t think I will have another running goal. I like to run and it has changed my life, but I see the marathon as a capstone to the impact on my life.

With that said, I will need something new. I’ve been tossing around a few ideas. Biking, swimming, and even becoming a bit of a gym bunny have been crossing my mind. Dare I even say that I might take on a personal trainer? So, not giving up on fitness, just looking to focus on new and exciting avenues.

The same goes for Insanity. Once it is over, I could start a new round and I might. Again, might get a gym membership and finally start working in my upper body strength. Tonight’s workout is the last one of the first month. I’ve survived and kept with the program. Results are slow, but steady. Second month may throw me for a loop. I’m looking forward to retiring some of those DVDs. It’s getting to the point where I am noticing little things and the group of people. Kinda get annoyed at seeing the same thing every day. I know that it is just my body/mind getting tired of the workouts, but I’m going to keep pushing play. New tapes start next week.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Decisions and planning for the future

  1. I know exactly how you feel getting tired of the same videos! I got to the point where specific people got completely annoying. Core Cardio and Month 2 workouts will help, especially month two. He tends to focus on different people in month two and the workouts are so hard I haven’t had a chance to get annoyed. Hang in there and keep up the good work!

    • Joe Davis

      Exactly! How many times can I hear him tell Josh not to overspread his legs during the stretch. Hah! I will miss some of them though. I don’t think they gave him a name, but I like the young Latino guy in the background. Seems a bit easier to follow along with and he’s not as “ripped” as all the others. Cute, too!

      • Haha I know the one you mean. Don’t worry there are plenty of really good looking people in month two, Shaun T wouldn’t fail you like that!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

