Back on course

Now that things are back to normal, it’s time to go back on course.

Yesterday was the first day that I didn’t do the Insanity workout. My knees were shot and I think all the jumping around would have done more harm than good. I felt so guilty, but I gave myself a pass for yesterday due to the half marathon in the same day.

I did go out to eat for dinner tonight and my choices were not the best. It was the first hamburger that I’ve had in a long time. It came with a salad and I couldn’t eat all of the burger as it was just a bit on the thick side. Even treated myself to a split dessert with Nelson. Not my proudest moment, but I enjoyed the heck out of it. Perhaps these things grow fonder when done in moderation? Lessons learned for the future.

I did my Insanity workout tonight. My legs still haven’t recovered and I had to be careful about my left knee. Towards the end of the workout, I was feeling a bit stronger on it. Tomorrow should be more back to normal with my quads still aching a bit from the run.

In cute news, I took Leo to the groomers. I got back a completely different looking pup.

20130121-221608.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Back on course

  1. Leo looks super cute! πŸ™‚

  2. We are allowed those days! The important thing is that your ready to get back too it! πŸ™‚ I also struggled this weekend πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

