Wanting to go out

English: Opened umbrella

English: Opened umbrella (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Today is one of those rare rainy days in Phoenix. I had planned on going out for a nice long walk with Leo, but that won’t happen in this weather. So, I need to find another method of being active.

I still have my Insanity workout for later tonight. Tonight is the last night of the recovery week video. The new videos next week will be a good change of pace for me. I’m at the point where I’m not even worried about them anymore. I will just take the time and get through them all.

Perhaps this will be a good day to catch up on sleep a bit. I never seem to get enough recently and it is starting to show with the bags under my eyes.  I often try to take a nap,  but I rarely actually fall asleep. Any tips?

I’ve been giving a lot of thought to going for the marathon and for now, I’ve decided against it. I am still going to run and run often, but going a farther distance is not a goal for me anymore. It is a bit sad seeing a goal like that go, but I think it is for the best. For me, my best results always come when I move around from activity to activity. It prevents boredom and increases passion. So, unto my next goal.

Rowing/Kayaking & Sailing

It’s odd that I would want to do this in the middle of a desert type climate, but I think it’s going to be something awesome. There are a few lakes around here in which I can use. My old running lake is a perfect place. There are even inflatable kayaks (even with sails) that should make transport fairly easy. I’ve focused on my legs for a good amount of time and they are quite beastly looking at times. Now, I need to work on my upper body a bit. This may be what can help with that.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

