Let’s do more push-ups!

This month of Insanity, I am not enjoying it.

When I first started, I remember seeing this woman on the infomercial talking about how she now loves doing push ups and dares people to challenge her to a push up competition. As I was going through month one, I began to wonder where she was getting this. We barely did any push ups. Now, I know. The Plyo workout felt like several different types of push ups. I almost felt like Bubba from Forrest Gump.

We’ve got: power push ups
Push up jacks
Sideways push ups
Squat push ups
Vertical push ups
And much more!

As you may or may not know, I don’t have much upper body strength. So…naturally….I hate push ups. This has stopped being fun and is now working me. Still rewarding, but just exhausting. This is good, I think. Exercise is supposed to push me past my formal self. I’m going to make it, even if I don’t like it along the way.

Keep on swimming..just keep on swimming.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

