Steady as she goes!

Tonight, profanities and rude hand gestures were not thrown at my TV during Insanity. It was still hard as hell, but I think that my body is slowly adapting. I know that I need this. My complaining and cursing aren’t going to give me any quicker results. Getting involved and focusing on the task at hand will. Tonight was back to the first workout of Month 2. Still don’t like it, but it is more manageable.

I’ve gotten a few of my coworkers wanting to try Insanity. I’m excited to see how they do with it! They are going to be great! I was telling one of my coworkers that I was still trying to lose another 20-30 pounds and they looked at me with a blank stare and said, “Where is that going to come from?” ¬†It took me by a bit of surprise. In my mind, I’m still piloting my old body. While I can do more and fit into smaller things, my self perception of my body has not changed. Of course I can lose another 20-30 pounds, but I personally think that I need to lose a lot more than I need to. I’m working on that.

Speaking of working on that, I was playing with my loose skin after my shower. Odd and slightly gross for me, but I wanted to see if any ab muscles were there. Still can’t see them when I

try to pull my skin right, but I did notice a very slight V shape going on. This was a nice surprise. Always wanted one of those adonis belt looking things. Now if my skin would just cooperate!

 

Fat!

Fat! (Photo credit: LexnGer)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

