Day One

Hey Everyone!
I’ve been a little bit of everywhere the last week and a half. After Insanity and breaking 200, my plan was always to see if I could maintain my weight and still make good choices. What I’m finding is that I am still able to be relatively active. My body craves it, for the most part. Food is a bit of a harder issue. I’ve been learning to cook a bit. Not always the healthiest of things, but I am noticing that cooking for myself is going to be a bit more expensive than my past weight loss diet.
I’ve been surprisingly social in the past few weeks. Movies, bars, clubs, hiking, paddle boating, puppy play dates, video game nights, cooking, and much much more. It’s draining on me energy levels, but it feels good to have something to do. This past weekend was the renaissance fest in Arizona. Absolutely loved it and I can’t wait to take my parents next week when they are here to visit.
So, what’s the plan now? I’ve reactivated my school gym membership. Today is day one. I will be going every day after work. In addition, I am signing up for a personal trainer. One session every two weeks. This will give me some legitimate fitness goals and even some decent instruction. If I have a good experience, then I may even look into requirements to become one, but that’s a bit in the future.

Here we go!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Day One

  1. Go get it man! Best of luck! Write out a list of goals right now since you accomplished your previous ones! Hold yourself accountable and demolish these next goals as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

