Screaming

Yesterday was day two at the gym.

When I woke up yesterday, I wasn’t feeling very sore in my arms at all from the previous days workout. However, over the course of the day, the soreness slowly set in. I decided to give my arms another work out.

I kept all he machines set to 50. Side note: don’t forget to check the special weight dial that allows you to add up to 10 pounds on the weight. I may have been lifting 60. After wearing myself out, the pull up machine was calling to me again. I decided to try the second to easiest setting (103 lbs of assist). I was able to get through the first 10, but I was struggling at the end. I could no longer get my head above the bar. Taking a 39 second rest, I tried again. Only five this time. I figured my muscles had enough and went to the bikes for a 30 minute ride while watching the Big Bang Theory.

After the gym, I finally met my neighbors (a gay couple) for dinner. I was debating between a salad and a chicken pita. I wanted protein, so I chose the pita (shaved chicken, cucumbers, red onions, olives, tomatoes, some feta cheese, sprouts, and a yogurt dill dressing. It was pretty good and I’m surprised that I liked the olives.

Passed out pretty quickly after getting home. This morning, my arms are very, very, very sore. Kinda screaming at me. Think today may be running day for me!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Screaming

  1. Nice work! Keep it up!

  2. Just give your muscles enough time to heal. It usually isn’t good to do the same muscle group two days in a row.

    Great job! Keep up the good work!

  3. Are you working your lower body as well as your upper body?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

