Here we go again!

Parents are in town and things are going great!

I had been thinking about this for a while now, but I decided to add a new family member to my house.

Meet Connor (at least this is what I think I want to call him)

I don’t like that picture of me, but I can see the definition in my arm starting to show. He’s a shepherd mix and is a bit laid back for two months. I’ve already taught him to use the stairs and we are working on the doggy door. He can come in without assistance already. Smart pup.

Leo seems to get along okay with him. They play and play and play, but Leo’s also never shared food and living space before. Slowly, but surely, they’ll become good brothers 🙂

Took the parents on a hike. They had to stop quite a bit, but they made it all the way to the hidden valley. It felt great to be able to show them something like that. Today, we were supposed to go to the renaissance festival, but my car has been cutting the power steering and it’s to the point where it off more often than on. It’s an electric power steering and there seems to be an issue with the motor. Lovely. Looks like we’re spending the day around the house.

Kinda works out with the new pup. The new animal stores at the mall have all been converted into no kill shelters. Connor was surrendered by his owner. Hope he has a happy future here with me.

20130317-061923.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Here we go again!

  1. Awesome PUP! Congrats

  2. Congratulations on the new addition to your family! Connor is a lucky pup to find his forever home with you!

  3. spinmethin

    Congratulations, he is adorable!!

  4. aubregary

    CONGRATS! He is so cute!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

