Race Day!

Today is the Rogue Runner Race! 10k with mud and obstacles! My group starts at 930. I’m more excited for this than I was for the half marathon! Muddy pictures to follow, I hope!

Never thought I’d be doing a run like this. One of the joys of weight loss is that you have a goal, but it always leads you in a strange and new direction. Even when I was just getting started running, this was one of those “I never think I would be able to do something like that” events. I may not be able to do every obstacle, but I’m going to give it my best. I still struggle with pull ups, but I am getting stronger from the pull up machine at school!

Oh, and there’s a new Doctor Who tonight. Today’s a good day!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Race Day!

  1. I completely know what you mean when you say “’I never think I would be able to do something like that’ events”. It’s a great feeling! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

