Taking a mental health 1/2 day

Things are slowly turning around.

I got in touch with the rabies vaccine people and sorted everything out. Happy that stress is over. Leo is now officially licensed!

As I noted in the past entries, life has been a little bit stressful and there’s not much of a break in the routine coming up. Thankfully, school is out for summer soon and things should open up from there. I’m looking forward to the warmth.

When I saw a potential break in my schedule, I decided to take those four hours off and just have some me time with the second half of my day. Think I will go check out a mindless movie and just let the time pass a bit. Don’t worry, I’ll behave on the diet. May get a diet soda, but that’ll be it! Thinking I’ll go see GI Joe.

I’m still sore from Sunday and I hope it starts to get back to normal. I did 60 minutes on the elliptical last night and burned 666 calories. I think tonight is going to be a four mile jog.

In other news, I may have found a new running buddy. Going on a Thursday run with him after work. Then, I got invited out to a bar with some friends that I haven’t been able to hang out with in ages. Not sure how I’m going to work a run and a bar in the same night, but I’m going to try! Not going to be drinking though. Goodness, I haven’t had a drink in a long time. How come my calorie aversion works for alcohol, but not for pastries?

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

