In other news

My old dissertation chair from Virginia contact me and wanted to know the update to my dissertation decision. For those that know, I left the program when I moved out here to Arizona. Not having that weight in my back was a key factor in my initial weight loss. Less stress equaled less stress eating.

I was so close to finishing. I just have to edit three chapters, propose, collect data, and write up the results. Not an easy task, but it is doable.

We set up a plan and I aim to complete by spring of next year. I’m going for it. I just hope I’m better able to control my eating during the process.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “In other news

  1. study is never easy, but good on you for getting back to it, you will feel like such a rock star when it’s done and dusted 🙂

    • I sure hope so. I’ve seen just about all of ,y colleagues finish and I got the bug again. Hoping it’ll be useful in advancing my career, too.

  2. fatassguidetotheuniverse

    right on!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

