Another weekend, another race

Here’s to the start of an amazing day!

At work for the morning to host an orientation. Always a fun day to see the incoming students. I still have vivid memories of my orientation and I kind of wish my current school would adopt an overnight model of orientation.

After orientation, my buddy Kim and I are off to see the Host. I do love me some sci-fi alien love stories! Here’s hoping it is a decent way to spend a few hours. After parting ways with Kim, we will meet again for the Firefly race tonight.

Unfortunately, this one will not be timed. I would have to pay an extra five bucks in top of the 54 I already paid to run in this one. So, I’ll just use my phone to track myself. It won’t be accurate, but it’s better than paying! There’s a bit of a party afterwards, but I’m unsure of how big it’ll be. The video makes it seem like this huge event, but I’ve been mislead before. Pictures to come.

I wish I would have known about these fun races sooner. I really get a good vibe from the energy at those events. Speaking of fun races, I got an email yesterday from the Splash Mob 5k for this year. This was my second 5k ever and I can’t wait to do it again. It’ll be at an actual water park this year so maybe I’ll actually get wet. I managed to dodge the water balloons last year 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

