Cough, hack, wheeze

Hey all,
As promised, here’s today’s entry.

The diet was okay. A shake for breakfast and lunch. For dinner, Tim, Nelson, and I went out to Chili’s. I chose the light chicken sandwich. Instead of broccoli, I subbed in for a side salad. Since I abhor broccoli, this was a decent choice. For one of my two snacks for my daily allotment, I ordered a cup of chicken enchilada soup. Everything logged into MFP adequately. I got home and had a 100 calorie bag of popcorn after my run.

Exercise: I made a bonehead move and forgot my gym shorts at home. So, I decided to work out from home and attempt to best my previous mile best. I did it! The previous time was 7:53. The new time.

20130415-203940.jpg

7:43

I still think I could do it faster. Towards the end of the run, there were no lights on the road and I was running in this unpaved and bushy lot. I slowed down a bit so that I wouldn’t trip and injure myself. It sure did feel good to see that time though. Even though I haven’t been actively working on my running, I am still moving forward. Now, I’m having trouble trying to catch my breath. Still very short after that run. Still a little congested and sick, too.

Emotions: I was feeling okay for the most part today. Toward the end of the day, my hunger and caffeine withdrawal started to kick in. Thankfully, dinner remedied both. I remember welcoming the hunger because it meant that my body was going to use itself for energy. Thinking I need to get back to that point.

When I was with Nelson and Tim, they decided to make a trip to this handmade ice cream sandwich shop. I went, but did not order. They smelled delicious though. But, I had my eye on a bigger treat for today.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Cough, hack, wheeze

  1. Nice run time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

