It’s one of them Mondays

Totes is a case of the Mondays. I have no idea why I am so absent minded on some days.

I was all packed and ready to go. Was happy to hit the gym today to try new levels of weights. As I pick up my gym bag to take it to work, I realize that it contains my shoes…and nothing else. So, it looks like tonight’s exercise will be a four mile run less I want to go to the gym in my birthday suit. So…the run it is!

This weekend was much needed! I essentially turned myself off and just let myself live for the weekend. The diet was strayed from, but somewhat intentionally. Please never forget to give yourself some mental, physical, and spiritual health days once and a while. You will thank yourself later on for them! Even managed to get some chores done around the house. Started laying some rock in be back yard. Doesn’t look too bad at all, but a long ways to go. Connor even had his first vet visit and we were in and out in 20 minutes. He’s all vaccinated. My pointe this weekend was to spend time with the pups. I think they really liked having me home all day. Last night was the first night that Connor slept through the whole night. Good boy.

I’ve been looking ahead toward summer and trying to plan some of my runs and what not. Phoenix time in the summer is generally not good for long distance runs. 5ks are pretty common in the mornings, so I’ll make the most of them as they come up.

I’m really, really, really starting to get the distance running bug again. Dunno if it’ll happen this winter or not, but we shall see!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

