Letting it ride

Yesterday was another good day for the diet.

I almost feel like I’m starting this whole weight loss process over again. When doing calorie restriction, you get hungry…quickly. It takes a few weeks for your body and mind to get used to the lesser amount of food. The hunger really never goes away. Instead, you learn to view it differently. I know my body is using itself for fuel.

Instead of the hunger pangs, it begins to feel more like a fire. I use that feeling to motivate me. I know this sounds strange, but I kind of liken it to the Chronicles of Riddick. The Necromongers, in their transition to become themselves, eventually got to the point where they embraced the pain of the transition.

Today is a trial day for me. The Math department is having a dessert competition. Here is my entry:

20130501-055934.jpg

A fruit pizza. Not the most healthy thing, but I’ve managed to resist it so far. I think I’m going to drop it off and get myself away from the area. No sweets for me today.

Today is also the last day of this trial cohort for this program that my committee has put together at work. We are celebrating at Chili’s. Again, I’ll have to avoid temptation. I’ll get a diet soda and enjoy my time with the coworkers. I have my dinner at home that will do me better than anything there. And…there’s always the gym after work!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Letting it ride

  1. Hi Congrats on the weight loss!!! I was wondering how are you cutting calories and why would you want to be hungry all the time. Eating 6 small meals a day will keep your fire burning and you shouldn’t feel that burning feeling inside from those hunger pains. Keep the furnace going it is not good for your muscles to be worked if you are not feeding them enough. If you have any questions or would like to know more about program I am currently on as well as a Health Coach in message me at http://www.culinaryfusion.health@aol.com I would love to share them with you..

    PS Enjoy yourself at Chili’s just eat off the 250 cal meal menu don’t deprive yourself of enjoying time with friends!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

